“Yes, all is well when we seek only the will of Jesus!”

St. Therese of the Child Jesus

I realized I came to a point in my life where I rather seek His will than mine. I am done asking for personal intention that benefits only me. All I want now is to want what He wants. I want to have a career that He wants me to have. A family that He wants me to have. To fall in love with a man that He wants me to fall in love with. Whatever I desire is because He desire it for me first.

There’s a prayer that I’ve been praying on and off since I was in my secondary school. St. Ignatius’s Prayer of Surrender. I realized I don’t just simply say the prayer for the sake of praying like I used to. I actually truly, really mean every word that I said. The prayer goes like this.

Take Lord, and receive. All my LIBERTY, MEMORY, UNDERSTANDING and my ENTIRE WILL. All that I HAVE and POSSESSED. You have given all to me. To You Lord, I return it. ALL IS YOURS. Give me YOUR LOVE and GRACE, for this sufficient for me. Amen. Image

 

