Tags

, ,

I’ve been obsessing with old Praise and Worship songs that I found hidden between many files in my home desktop. I just came back from Holy Hour and an hour spent with Him is worth more than anything else in this world. Back to my obsession, there’s another Indonesian singer whose song really touched me. The song is “Kasih” or Love in Malay by Bobby. When we talk about love, other than the famous quote from St. Paul to the Corinthians, Mother Teresa of Calcutta always came to my mind. For me she is the perfect example of love in our modern society. Here are some of her quotes about love:

I pray that you will understand the words of Jesus, “Love one another as I have loved you.” Ask yourself “How has he loved me? Do I really love others in the same way?” Unless this love is among us, we can kill ourselves with work and it will only be work, not love. Work without love is slavery.

There is a terrible hunger for love. We all experience that in our lives – the pain, the loneliness. We must have the courage to recognize it. The poor you may have right in your own family. 
Find them.
Love them.

We can do no great things, only small things with love. 

If you judge people, you have no time to love them.

Image

 

Image

In Bobby’s song, Love, I was reminded to do things with love just like what Mother Teresa always reminded us. As little as the task might be, it should be done with love. Here is the lyric of this song:

Kau bilang kau bisa berkata-kata
dalam semua bahasa
dan andai saja engkau mengerti
ucap malaikat surgawi

apa bila kau mampu untuk membuka
semua rahasia di dunia
dan walau kau yakin bisa berkata
gunung pergilah ke sana

Reff:
namun semuanya…
hampa tak berguna
ada yang kau lupa
adakah kasih di hatimu ataukah dengki
yang tersisa di sana

adakah hati yang terbuka
adakah kasih di sana
mangalir dan memancarkan
keindahan yang sejati

sampai nanti kita semua
kan melihat dengan mata
bertemu muka dengan Dia
yang sempurna

